Blog Suspended

I apologize for not posting this sort of notification earlier.  Life circumstances have conspired to prevent me from devoting the attention I would like both to this blog and to reading fiction generally.  I do plan to return to regular posting, but have no estimated date of return.

Please do visit the wonderful blogs in my blog roll and, hopefully, maintain the RSS feed because I will return.  Eventually.  This year is looking like a complete wash, however.  Thank you to everyone who continues to check in on me and my blog, who supported the blog with visits and comments when I was doing my part, and who continue to keep the online book world going in various ways, including by continuing your own wonderful blogs.

May the next book you read be a new favorite.  Happy Reading!

9 Responses to Blog Suspended

  1. imdavidabrams says:

    Well, DAMN! I’ll miss your great posts, but I understand about life circumstances. Fare thee well and come back when the time is right.

  2. David Abrams says:

    Well, damn! I’ll miss your great booktalk, but I understand about Life Circumstances getting in the way. Hurry back when the time is right.

  3. Sorry to read that and wish you all the best. Take care and hope you’ll be back in time.

    • Kerry says:

      Thank you for taking the time to respond and wish me well. I have been following your blog with great interest. The episodes are very compelling reading and the illustrations are fabulous. I certainly urge anyone stopping by here to click on through to your excellent take on books and original writing. And I will be back, I hope reasonably soon. Thanks!

      • Thank you, that’s very kind of you to day and I totally understand the busy thing, I’ve only read one book in the last 6 weeks and am starting to wonder how I ever did it before.
        Will be continuing to follow so look forward to reading your reviews when you are back. Bonne Courage.

  4. winstonsdad says:

    hope its not to long before you return ,all the best stu

  5. When do you think you’ll return? “Life circumstances” as in work-related stuff? Hope everything is well on your front.

    • Kerry says:

      I am hesitant to set a date, but I hope to return by the end of this month. I have a backlog of books, both reviewed and not yet reviewed, so though my reading was light for awhile, I have plenty of material given my hiatus. As for “life circumstances”, work definitely figures in, but I also had a spell of illness and all the complications occasioned by the intersection of those two realities and the refusal of the rest of life to pause.

      To quote/paraphrase Monty Python, I am feeling much better now. It’s mostly a matter of catching up and I don’t want to return until I can be consistently present.

      Thank you very much for inquiring and for the well-wishes.

      (And I have noticed the toll the Sandy Hook murders took on your own literary blogging. Fiction can seem pointless in the face of such realities. I had a bit of that sort of crisis too, so I understand. I do hope you return to literary blogging as yours is such a unique and penetrating voice.)

Leave a Reply

