I have stepped away from my blog.

I apologize for the infrequent posting.  I am swamped right now, so have not been able to give the attention I would like to fiction generally or this blog in particular.  I will post a review of <I>The Buddha in the Attic</i> late next week.

Happy Reading!

21 Responses to I have stepped away from my blog.

  1. Same here. I have been meaning to post replies to your last two posts, but I am five reviews behind on my own blog, so have not got round to it.
    Take your time. I am sure the review of Julie Otsuka’s book (which I also happen to have read recently) will be worth the wait!

  2. Thanks for letting us know Kerry … just as long as you stay around, even if infrequently. I gave Buddha in the attic to my sister in law last Christmas (but I really wanted to keep it for myself to read). I’ll be interested to see if you liked it.

  3. Sarah says:

    Infrequent is 100% better than never and for this we have the ‘follow’ button. Not to worry, no chance of you dropping off the radar!

    But good to know that you’re back soon 🙂

    I do hope your reading is constrained less than your blogging. Blogging is the icing on the cake, but reading is necessary.

    • Kerry says:

      Thanks, Sarah. You are always awesome. My reading has, much to my dismay, fallen off dramatically. However, I have you on “follow” too, so, at least, I get to stay up to date with what my blogging friends are reading. (And the TBR grows….)

      I hope to have at least one post up soon, hopefully others to follow at least sporadically.

  4. I have you on follow, so when you post I’ll (eventually, when work permits) be here to read it.

    I do rather selfishly hope you’re back in due course though. If nothing else I have you to thank for having read Dos Passos, which I doubt very much I would have otherwise.

    • Kerry says:

      Thank you very much, Max.

      I don’t see a light too soon, though maybe I will squeeze a post in. Regular blogging, however, will have to wait a bit.

      Thanks, as always, for your support. And thank you for trying Dos Passos. He is great.

  5. I just came across your blog and wanted to tell you I love the title! Pity you’re taking a break for a while, but sometimes life takes over from our bookish pleasures. Happy reading!

  6. Laurie C says:

    Missing your excellent reviews, but I have you in my Google Reader, so will catch you when you get back!

  7. Lisa Hill says:

    Are you okay? Or just busy, busy?

    • Kerry says:

      Thank you for checking in. I am remiss in not providing an update. My continued absence is a combination of personal factors that can probably be best boiled down to: Yes, I am okay. Busy, busy. (I really miss engaging with this wonderful online community of book lovers, though I do lurk at your and others’ blogs when I can. Unfortunately, life circumstances prevent me from plotting any certain return as actively as I would like.)

Leave a Reply

