My Favorite Lit-Blog Things: November 4, 2011

My least favorite thing: Google Ads on my blog. WordPress has to pay the bills, but this does not make me happy. My choices are to pay them for their services, to live with the ads, or to move somewhere else. I will be considering my options, but may just leave the ads.

Favorite things:

The Magic Mountain of German Literature (Lizzy’s Literary Life)

Heinrich Boll Giveaway at Beauty is a Sleeping Cat (hat tip: Lizzy’s Literary Life)

The Kind of Face You Slash – Day 30: Watched it Burn – basically, about Hitchcock and Daphne du Maurier.

A Small Gallery of Literary Giants (The Millions)

Private Book Collectors Try to Preserve History (Kyiv Post) (hat tip: The Literary Saloon)

A Joke From God (Part 1, Part 2) (n+1)

2 Responses to My Favorite Lit-Blog Things: November 4, 2011

  1. Kinna says:

    I share your feelings about the ads. I especially don’t like that when we are logged on, as WordPress users, we are unable to view the ads. Thus, our perception of our blogs differs from that of our non-wordpress visitors. I

    • Kerry says:

      Kinna,

      I absolutely agree with you. I do not like that I do not get to see my blog as others do unless I log out or visit my site from somewhere else. That is almost as annoying as the ads themselves.

Leave a Reply

