My Favorite Lit-Blog Things: May 5th, 2011

Infinite Attention – Slate’s Matt Feeney on David Foster Wallace’s The Pale King

Interpolations sparks great discussion and adds two to my TBR with a post on Coetzee’s Foe. (To be fair, anything by Coetzee is already on the TBR, but still….)

Reading Matters makes a compelling case for The Saint, specifically, and Kindle Singles, generally.

Pechorin’s Journal on the brilliance that is Bartleby, the Scrivener by Herman Melville.

A Commonplace Blog on When I Lived in Modern Times by Linda Grant, an author I have neglected.

The Mookse and The Gripes is taken with Alan Heathcock’s Volt. TBR time.

The Reading Ape has several gems. First, a nice cap on his ToB coverage with some Judges’ Awards (something I considered but presciently decided against as The Reading Ape did it so much better than I would have). As a book blogger, I learned that this sentence construction may not be the best for explaining why I found these two posts to be great: The I’s Have It and The I’s Have It, Redux.

2 Responses to My Favorite Lit-Blog Things: May 5th, 2011

  1. Trevor says:

    (you’ll love Volt!)

  2. Kerry says:

    Thanks, Trevor, for alerting me to it. You are a go to source for the TBR.

Leave a Reply

