Unofficial ToB 2011 Contest: Winner and Final Leaderboard

Current Leaderboard:

1. (35/40) Mike
2. (33/40) Jed
3. (27/40) David, Jeremy
5. (26/40) Darren
6. (25/40) Amy, Susan, The Reading Ape
9. (24/40) David, Kinna Reads
11.(23/40) Jennifer
12.(22/40) Andre, Andrew, Jim

(The above represents everyone who managed to snag 20 or more points out of a possible 40.)

Congratulations to Mike! Leaving only five points on the table is impressive. Great job. A propo of nothing, are there any stocks out there you like?

The Tournament has crowned another worthy winner this year. Despite the ups and weirdly frosted cakes, this has been an excellent tournament. The judges all seemed to take the Tournament with appropriately lighthearted seriousness. It was a blast for me and I hope you all had a great time following the Tournament too. Congratulations, again, to Mike. To everyone else, there is always next year…..well, yes Goon Squad, until there isn’t.

Thank you to everyone who played along!

13 Responses to Unofficial ToB 2011 Contest: Winner and Final Leaderboard

  1. Jed says:

    Aw,man…so close! I’ll get you next time, Mike!

  2. I danced my little victory dance, but now I humbly accept both my award and your adulation! I hope next year’s tournament is as exciting as this, and that the books are just as good.

    Kerry: stick with mutual funds, and invest long-term.

  3. Susan says:

    Congratulations, Mike.

    Kerry, thanks for the commentary and for providing the contest. Here is to next year!!

  4. David Abrams says:

    Though I’m not sure if I’m the bronzed 3rd Place David or the bottom-feeding 9th Place David, I’m still happy just to have played. It was great fun and I’ll be sure to tune in again next year.

    And, Congratulations, Mike! Well-played, sir!

  5. My thanks as well, Kerry. Since the ToB judges eliminated my favorites in the first round, it was great to have this to pay attention to as well.

    • Kerry says:

      Thank you, Kevin, for all your support, contest and otherwise. Neither of us did very well as prognosticators. But Skippy was robbed. I will finish it soon and it is excellent. It is as intelligent as any book in the Tournament and more fun than most. While I would be hard-pressed with a Goon vs. Skippy final, my heart would have been with Skippy.

  6. Jennifer says:

    Yes, thanks much, Kerry! It was great following along here and, although I sucked badly ūüėÄ , it was a lot of fun. Congratulations to you, Mike. Those are some serious predictor chops you possess.

    • Kerry says:

      Thanks, Jennifer. Unfortunately, you ended up in my territory (the sub-15 crowd). But I hope you come back next year and have better luck!

Leave a Reply

