Unofficial Tournament of Books Contest: Update

The Unofficial Tournament of Books Contest is still open. I have had several indications that my initial post has been slightly confusing on the deadline. The deadline is one minute before Midnight tonight or, in military time: 23:59pm, March 7, 2011. (US Eastern Standard Time). In other words, you still have roughly nine (9) hours from the posting of this update.

And for you late entrants, my own picks (irrelevant to the contest, but I wanted to pick too) are:

Round 1 Winners
Freedom, Bad Marie, Savages, A Visit From the Goon Squad, Lord of Misrule, So Much For That, Super Sad True Love Story, Bloodroot

Round 2 Winners
Freedom, A Visit From the Goon Squad, Lord of Misrule, Super Sad True Love Story

Round 3 Winners and Zombies
A Visit From the Goon Squad, Lord of Misrule, Freedom, Skippy Dies

Zombie Round Winners (Finalists)
A Visit From the Goon Squad, Skippy Dies

Champion
Skippy Dies

Stay tuned. I will have another ToB related post up early tomorrow in anticipation of the Freedom vs. Kapitoil match.

2 Responses to Unofficial Tournament of Books Contest: Update

  1. Lija says:

    Glad to see that Skippy Dies reigned supreme, at least in your eyes. I’m still thinking (and laughing) about this book several months after reading it.

    • Kerry says:

      Unfortunately, Skippy Dies is one of the contenders I have not yet read. It is on the strength of reactions like yours that I based my picks. A Visit From the Goon Squad is my favorite among of those I have read so far.

Leave a Reply

