One Year Anniversary

Well, uh, it seems I have been blogging here for a year…and four days. I guess next year will be the big celebration on the actual anniversary.

For everyone who has read a post, made a comment, or wandered through: Thank you.

I cannot say my ambitions have grown or changed much since I began. I have made more friends in the blogging world. That has been the best part of the past year (and four days) and, I expect, will be the best part of this second year.

Hurrah.

11 Responses to One Year Anniversary

  1. LOL Kerry, congrats. I was going to do my one one year anniversary post (in May) but had misremembered my date and by the time I checked it was oh, three or four days too late! What the heck I thought, I won’t bother. But I should have because it would have been a nice way to say thankyou. So, thankyou for your thankyou, and thankyou also for engaging with my blog.

    You’ve done some interesting things here – I wish you well for your second blogging year!

  2. Kerry says:

    Thanks, Whispering! And belated Congratulations to you, as well!

  3. Congratulations Kerry. Thanks in particular for the Dos Passos introduction. I’d never have read him without you.

    I’m looking forward to your next year!

  4. I will add my congratulations as well, Kerry. You are a treasured source of opinions on American fiction that I should be reading. And, of course, I have now entrapped you into commenting on Canadian fiction as well.

  5. Kerry says:

    Max and Kevin,

    Thank you both very much.

    Max,

    I am very pleased to have a part in your enjoyment of Dos Passos. He is great, isn’t he? And thank you for the ideas and books to which you’ve exposed me on your blog. Yours remains, of course, one of my favorites.

    Kevin,

    Your trap will soon bear fruit. The Incident Report first and, then, some of the Canadian canon proper. (Just have to clear out a few posts. The Secret Agent was supposed to be up yesterday, now will probably be at least tomorrow. Buddy, if you could spare some time….)

  6. Mish says:

    Happy one year and congratulations.

  7. Sarah says:

    Congratulations on your first year anniversary, Kerry. I can hardly believe it has only been one year. I feel as though we had been corresponding for much longer (in a good way!) and you have achieved so much with your insightful and eclectic reviews, not to mention running a competion and taking part in a book tour. Wonderful stuff. Looking forward to your second year!

  8. Kerry says:

    Mish and Sarah: Thank you!

    My second year will be different, but, hopefully, just as rewarding as the first. I look forward to both your continued comments and developments on your blogs, both of which I enjoy.

  9. Mish says:

    Thank you. I’ve only been reading your blog for a short while but have enjoyed my visits thus far and I look forward to more.

    It’s interesting to see how blogs change and develop. I wasn’t expecting to write so much about books three years ago, but I’m definitely having fun.

    Cheers!

  10. Mish says:

    PS. I meant to say earlier that your blog’s title is fantastic.

  11. Kerry says:

    Mish,

    I agree about the “change and develop” observation. It is interesting.

    And thank you for the compliment regarding my blog’s title.

Leave a Reply

