My Favorite Lit-Blog Things: February 4, 2010

The Economist reveals what you can do for free. (Book boom in India)

Tony shares: “My Own List of Best Australian Novels

His list in in response to the Australian Book Review’s poll which you can read about here (Whispering Gums).

Speaking of Australia, ANZ LitLovers LitBlog has an enticing review of Ransom by David Malouf.

If you have never browsed them, I direct you to the delightful reviews of Tuscan Whole Milk, 128 Fl. Oz. over at Amazon.com. Opening lines:

Once upon a mid-day sunny, while I savored Nuts ‘N Honey,
With my Tuscan Whole Milk, 1 gal, 128 fl. oz., I swore
As I went on with my lapping, suddenly there came a tapping,
As of some one gently rapping, rapping at the icebox door.”

After a long hard week full of days he would burst through the door, his fatigue hidden behind a smile. There was an icy jug of Tuscan Whole Milk, 1 Gallon, 128 fl oz in his right hand.”

Has anyone else tried pouring this stuff over dry cereal? A-W-E-S-O-M-E!”

This milk worked well when I first got it, but within a few days it wouldn’t hold a charge.”

I normally drink Venetian Whole Milk exclusively but last night my grandma poured me a glass of Tuscan Whole Milk to go along with her holiday cookies.”

Finally, a reminder that I will be running some type of contest related to the 2010 Tournament of Books. I am still working on details. This is one of my favorite things.

[Update: And I forgot to mention: THANK YOU, Whispering Gums. I have a blog subscription button on the top of the right sidebar. Never miss a post again……or something like that.]

Leave a Reply

