My Vision for this Blog

I should have something erudite to say about my purpose and my vision for this blog.  My purpose is merely to share my love of books and join the community of book bloggers.

I would especially like to note John Self at The Asylum and Kevin from Canada as bloggers I admire. While I wish to emulate, if not duplicate, the quality of their blogs, I aspire to create a blog that is uniquely my own. I am not entirely sure what that means at this point. We shall see.

Without further ado, my first substantive post…

13 Responses to My Vision for this Blog

  1. Pat says:

    Wow. This blog ROCKS!! WEll, it’s very interesting, anyway. 🙂 Having read Anna Karenina this winter, I think I qualify to be a part of this; however I need to elevate my current selections….
    I picked up The Trial by Kafka, the other week, and now having read your blog—I am now inspired to start it. I think….

    • Kerry says:

      The Trial is absolutely fabulous. I think you will find it enjoyable. You will certainly gain a new appreciation for the somewhat overused term “Kafka-esque”. I may re-read it and post my thoughts here now I know you are reading it. You will, won’t you? You must…

      • Pat says:

        Im officially inspired; The Trial, is up next! And i am thoroughly enjoying your blog. You’re now bookmarked and part of my official daily procrastination from work! Best, Pat

      • Kerry says:

        High praise. I am always happy to part of someone’s procrastination routine. Thanks.

  2. Joanna says:

    You ROCK, Kerry!! Thank goodness we ALL can now have access to your literary stylings forever. Looking forward to reading your inspired prose and commenting, as usual. Aaaah, Life is Good.

  3. John Self says:

    Thanks for the plug, Kerry, and I look forward to reading your blog posts. I see already that you’re writing almost exclusively about books that interest me, which can only be a good sign! Welcome to the WordPress world!

    • Kerry says:

      Thank you, John. Now the other part of the equation is having something interesting to say about the books. I am not sure I have found my voice just yet. But I am working on it….

  4. Welcome to the blogging world, Kerry, and my apologies for taking this long to find your blog. Thank you for the kind words about KevinfromCanada and I hope I can continue to live up to your expectations. I will be dropping in here regularly.

    Cheers,

    Kevin

    • Kerry says:

      Thanks for dropping by, Kevin. I was trying to build content, so I really only went “live” a couple days ago. Until then, I think I was the only one who knew the blog existed. I will try to be interesting so your visits are not in vain.

  5. Joanna says:

    I’ll trade you “Ghost Dance” for E.L. Doctorow’s “The March.”

  6. […] cannot say my ambitions have grown or changed much since I began. I have made more friends in the blogging world. That has been the best part of the past year (and […]

Leave a Reply

