Summer Vacation

While I have not really had a summer vacation, only a busy schedule which has interfered with my blogging (and reading), the blog itself has been on vacation. I plan to begin posting regularly again on September 6th and, if nothing else, each Tuesday thereafter for the foreseeable future. Actually, I hope to continue the posts a fair bit beyond the foreseeable future, as I cannot see far into the future at all.

My apologies for not making a similar announcement before now, but I was not sure when I would be able to resume. Of course, I should have announced a break, but I kept thinking “next weekend I will post something”. Events would conspire against me, or I would feel they had, and I postponed posting another week until, I see, I took a whole summer off. Oops.

On Tuesday the Sixth of September: Siri Hustvedt’s The Blindfold.

13 Responses to Summer Vacation

  1. Kinna says:

    Ah, there you are :). No apologies necessary. Seems it’s been a very odd and busy summer all round. Do keep a blogging schedule that suits your needs but also do let us hear from you from time to time. All the best and take it easy whenever you can.

    • Kerry says:

      Thank you, Kinna. I am going to try to keep the posting regular. The good news is that I have a back log of books/posts, so should start with a tailwind.

  2. Ah Kerry … I was just about to pop back again and ask you you are. Good to hear from you…and I look forward to you future posts. Oh, and good for you for taking the break when you needed it. Blogging is a hobby (for the majority of us anyhow) and not yet another responsibility).

    • Kerry says:

      Thanks, Whispering. It is a hobby, but I do feel some responsibility those kind enough to stop in. And, for the record, I have been reading blogs (and books), just not commenting much or posting on my own.

      I did need the break. I feel a bit rejuvenated as far as blogging goes. I will continue to be busy in other areas of life, however.

  3. Good to know that you will be blogging again soon, Kerry. I am looking forward to reading your excellent reviews once more. Yours is one of the best bookblogs around, as far as I am concerned.

    • Kerry says:

      You are definitely too kind, Anna, but thank you very much. I will do my best to live up to your expectations. Thank you for that push too.

  4. I’ll be glad to see you back when you get back.

    I do hope things quiet up a bit for you in September.

    • Kerry says:

      Thanks, Max. I should have had enough time to get my act together for September, even if things don’t quiet down. I am recharged, at any rate.

  5. Um very glad to know that you will be blogging again. I am so much keen to reading your excellent reviews more and more. This is one of my most favourit books blog ever.
    Bangla Ebooks

  6. I will add my belated welcome back. Your thoughts are always interesting.

  7. Sarah says:

    Sorry to hear you’ve had a holiday without having a holiday, if you see what I mean. Happy to see you back :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 84 other followers

